The peek

Gallery

Did I just spot it there
That hint of grey
The one peeking out
Behind the layers of belief
Did I really spot it there?

My mind starts running
My heart starts racing
Did I really spot it there?
Why now, it’s too early
Am I really growing old….

The haunting feeling returns
Only to paralyse the senses
One more look at the mirror
And I spot it there.

The tomorrow has started
But the today has not yet ended
That first glance of grey
Gives that unnerving feeling
It’s all in my mind, I tell myself,
A new chapter begins again,
The way it is meant to be
Till the today ends
For the tomorrow to dawn.

Leave a Reply

