Moments

Gallery

No matter how far you go
You are still here, so near
My mind searches over and again
Trying to unfasten the knots
Trying to join the dots
It yearns for a sight of you
And yet, you are still so here, so near.

I run behind your shadow in my dreams
Your touch seems close, yet a dream
The shadow drifts further away
My heart seemingly follows
My body limp, my gaze still
I count the seconds as they pass
Only for a glimpse of you
My dreams await the light of you.

And suddenly, in a melting moment,
You seem here, so near, so close
My senses beckon, my dreams awaken
And I see you standing here , very near.
I try not to open my eyes
Let this be a dream forever
Let these moments freeze forever
Our moments, forever .

Leave a Reply

